Skip navigation

For COVID-19 updates from our Exams and Credentialling programs, click here.

Exam Dates, Fees and Locations

Exam Dates

Tentative 2021 PCE Administration Schedule
Component Exam Date Application Deadline
Written Component (WC) — all administrations will be available through remote proctoring. In‑centre testing will be available dependent upon local public health directives in place at the time of the exam. Saturday, March 13, 2021 Monday, January 11, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021 Monday, March 8, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021 Monday, May 10, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Monday, July 12, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021 Monday, October 11, 2021
Clinical Component
(CC)
PLEASE NOTE:
The Clinical Component delivery schedule and strategy are currently under revision. Please check back soon. 

* CAPR continues to accept applications for the Clinical Component from candidates who wish to register 1) to reserve their ‘place in line’ or 2) as part of their application for a provisional licence.
March 20 and 21, 2021 CLOSED
June 5 and 6, 2021 CLOSED
August 28 and 29, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021
November 13 and 14, 2021 Friday, August 13, 2021

*Please click here for CAPR’s April 19th announcement about the cancellation of all Clinical Component administrations as scheduled

 

Exam Fees

Component 2020 fees 2021 fees
Written Component
(Qualifying Exam)
$1,002.00 $1,002.00
Clinical Component
(National Physiotherapy Exam)
$1,813.00 $1,813.00
Total  $2,815.00 $2,815.00

 

Exam Locations*

Province Written Component
Sites Choices
Clinical Component
Site Choices
Alberta Calgary
Edmonton
Lethbridge
Red Deer
British Columbia Burnaby
Richmond
Surrey
Vancouver
Victoria
Manitoba Brandon
Winnipeg
New Brunswick Fredericton
Moncton
Saint John
Newfoundland & Labrador St. John’s
Northwest Territories Yellowknife
Nova Scotia Halifax
Ontario Hamilton
London
Mississauga
North Bay
Ottawa
Scarborough
Thunder Bay
Toronto
Windsor
Prince Edward Island Charlottetown
Quebec Montreal
Saskatchewan Regina
Saskatoon
Yukon Whitehorse

* All site choices are subject to availability.