Skip navigation

We’ve launched our Expert Advisory Panel - read more about the Innovation Agenda here.

Semester / Academic Session

A division of the academic year, usually two semesters in a year, the length of which is determined by the institution.
The school year is divided into three sessions: fall (August to December), winter (January to May), and summer (May to July). However, some programs may be offered on a continuing basis throughout the year, or may include a summer practical training course.