Skip navigation

For COVID-19 updates from our Exams and Credentialling programs, click here.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (Board) governs the business of CAPR and provides priority driven leadership and direction to staff who carry out the operations of the organization. The Board is comprised of one representative from each member province/territory, ensuring that the diverse interests across the country are valued and heard. The Board is responsible for six core activities including:

  • Strategic Planning
  • Major Policy Approval
  • Effective Board Governance
  • Oversight of Risk Management and Internal Controls
  • Appointment of the Chief Executive Officer, and
  • Succession Planning.

CAPR Board of Directors for 2020


  • President: Joan Ross, Nova Scotia
  • Vice-President: Denis Pelletier, Quebec
  • Treasurer: Joyce Vogelgesang, Alberta
  • Secretary: Katya Masnyk, ex officio


  • Yukon: Chris Boodram
  • British Columbia: Dianne Millette
  • Alberta: Joyce Vogelgesang and Mark Hall (Evaluation Services Committee Chair)
  • Saskatchewan: Brandy Green
  • Manitoba: Brenda McKechnie
  • Ontario: Gary Rehan
  • Québec: Denis Pelletier
  • New Brunswick: Ellen Snider
  • Nova Scotia: Joan Ross
  • Prince Edward Island: Jennifer Buote
  • Newfoundland & Labrador: Kelli O’Brien